Screenshot Storage and Access for Security and Privacy
Only system administrators and certain high-level developers can access your Time Doctor screenshots. These employees are under strict privacy agreements and only access screenshots for testing or troubleshooting purposes. Your screenshots are not available to our customer support agents or most low-level developers.
Your screenshots are stored securely along with all other data. All communication with the server is secured by SSL encryption. Files on the server are encrypted to provide an extra level of security for company data. The servers are located in secure enterprise data-center facilities with 24/7 monitoring and hosting support.
Screenshots are kept on our servers for 6 months after which they are moved to a "cold storage". If you wish to keep your screenshots for more than 6 months, please download them before that period has passed. There is an option to restore screenshots from a "cold storage" for an extra charge.